tMoA

~ The only Home on the Web You'll ever need ~


    Complaint against the Mists

    Share
    avatar
    devakas

    Posts : 2039
    Join date : 2010-04-10

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  devakas on Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:28 pm

    Shocked

    just a thought if Floyd can help?

    HELLO FLOYD !!! We are in a little trouble! Any Idea how to fix?

    Mercuriel, you have all our email accounts right? We can be reached if 'Server not available', right?

    Thank you Mercuriel for your time and effort.

    If there is a will there will be a way. :) love to all
    avatar
    Mercuriel
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 3447
    Join date : 2010-04-07
    Age : 51
    Location : Walking the Path...

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Mercuriel on Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:33 pm

    Yeah I agree that this was likely a setup. We All have great big yellow targets on Our Backs - The Shills and Govt. Plants excluded...

    I don't give up easily however so be patient with Me. We'll figger a way out of this and that'll REALLY Burn whoever is trying to shut Us down. Thats what I'm really interested in now. Burning that Entity or those Entities Who've initiated this Greivance against Us...

    Boxer

    Simply put - This was the only way They had to affect Us. We were on a Stable Backbone of Servers - Both in Canada and France. They have Their own Net Security Team(s) to check out Hacks or Hack attempts so They couldn't take Us out with Hacking or DoS Attacks. That said - They went the only way They had left to Them - Supposed Copyright Infringement...

    Arrrggghhh...


    _________________
    Namaste...

    Peace, Light, Love, Harmony and Unity...
    avatar
    Floyd

    Posts : 4105
    Join date : 2010-04-16

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Floyd on Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:39 pm

    devakas wrote: Shocked

    just a thought if Floyd can help?

    HELLO FLOYD !!! love to all

    Funny you should say that.

    I haven't read this board for a week but did to get some info from Mudra. Can't say I didn't see it coming. Any way. No prizes for the culprit.
    Mercurial, here is a temp solution for you
    log in to the old forum
    here

    I have taken it off the ice and reactivated you as admin if you can remember the passwords. This way you can steady this ship, If the worse comes to the worse you can redirect the .net domain to the old one for the time being.

    I also deleted the 5,000 bots who had registered so its back to what it was more or less.

    Do what you will with after that.

    Disaster that could have easily have been averted.

    Its an individual. You have not been targeted by the government..the Mists is small fry.

    avatar
    Mercuriel
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 3447
    Join date : 2010-04-07
    Age : 51
    Location : Walking the Path...

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Mercuriel on Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:42 pm

    Thankyou for giving Us more options Floyd...

    Its much appreciated...


    _________________
    Namaste...

    Peace, Light, Love, Harmony and Unity...
    avatar
    Floyd

    Posts : 4105
    Join date : 2010-04-16

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Floyd on Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:45 pm

    For book marking purposes here is the old dusty forum
    http://mistsofavalon.invisionplus.net/?mforum=mistsofavalonhttp://mistsofavalon.invisionplus.net/?mforum=mistsofavalon

    I knew it was worth keeping for days like these. Despite criticisms from post 37 blah blah
    avatar
    Mercuriel
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 3447
    Join date : 2010-04-07
    Age : 51
    Location : Walking the Path...

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Mercuriel on Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:48 pm

    I'm Logged in over there but It says that You (Floyd) are the only Moderator and I appear to be a Regular Member there only ATM.

    Huh ?


    _________________
    Namaste...

    Peace, Light, Love, Harmony and Unity...
    avatar
    Floyd

    Posts : 4105
    Join date : 2010-04-16

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Floyd on Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:48 pm

    I would say there would be a tad of house cleaning to do in that old forum. Please feel free to delete me admin as and when required.
    Best to all.
    avatar
    Floyd

    Posts : 4105
    Join date : 2010-04-16

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Floyd on Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:50 pm

    Mercuriel wrote:I'm Logged in over there but It says that You (Floyd) are the only Moderator and I appear to be a Regular Member there only ATM.

    Huh ?

    I had remove all mods and admins to keep it dead. Im sure I just reactivated you..will try again
    avatar
    Floyd

    Posts : 4105
    Join date : 2010-04-16

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Floyd on Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:51 pm

    Try again
    avatar
    JesterTerrestrial

    Posts : 1755
    Join date : 2010-04-11
    Location : INNOVATION STATIONS !SCHOOL

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  JesterTerrestrial on Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:56 pm

    O.M.G.!!!

    THIS IS UN ACCEPTABLE!!!

    ARE YOU SURE YOU REALLY WANNA GO THERE!!!


    Dear "www.themistsofavalon.net" forum administrator(s), it appears that your forum doesn't respect our Terms of service. Our service is free, so we are urged to only display legal content on the forums.

    You have have until the 25-07-2011 to be in conformity. After this delay, we will have to delete your forum if it still isn't in conformity."

    DEAR WWW.FORUMMOTION.COM!!! WHO DO YOU WORK FOR!!!

    I SUGGEST THAT YOU HANDLE THIS MATTER VERY CAREFULLY!!!

    IT APPEARS THAT YOUR COMPANY DOSE NOT RESPECT MY SPACE FRIENDS AND MISTS OF AVALON FORUM MEMBERS!!!

    IT APPEARS THAT YOUR 'CORPORATE MILITARY INDUSTRIAL COMPLEX' DOSE NOT RESPECT MY PLANET!!!

    IT APPEARS THAT YOUR WHOLE SPECIES HAS VIOLATIONS AND WERE NICE ENOUGH TO TELL YOU ABOUT EM!!!

    IF YOU SHUT DOWN MY FORUM THAT WAS BUILT AFTER WE WERE BANNED FROM PROJECT AVALON!!!

    I WILL DECLARE YOUR ACTIONS A CRIME AGAINST HUMANITY AND THE PEOPLE OF PLANET EARTH!!!

    YOU WILL BE KNOWN AS A DISGRACE TO THE EVOLUTION OF INTERNET COMMUNICATIONS!!!

    DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEA WHAT TIME IT IS!!! DO YOU!!! NO SERIOUSLY!!! DO YOU!!!

    IT APPEARS THAT YOU DO NOT BASED UPON THE BULL$#!* YOUR TALKING!!!

    THIS FORUM IS OBVIOUSLY NOT YOUR AVERAGE FORUM AND THE CONTENT PRESENTED HERE IS ABOVE YOUR AUTHORITY TO DECIDE WHAT TO DO WITH!!!

    SHUTTING DOWN THIS MESSAGE OR FORUM WILL BE CONSIDERED AN ATTACK AGAINST THE ENTIRE FREEDOM TRUTH SEEKERS MOVEMENT!!!

    AND WILL SIMPLY ADD MORE FUEL TO THE FIRE!!! THAT I ALSO GIVE FOR FREE!!!

    I PROMISE YOU!!! YOU DO NOT WANT TO GO THERE!!!

    REGARDS,

    MERLIN JT!

    THE E.T. MESSAGE FOR U IS AS FOLLOWS!!!

    EARTH MAN CHANGE YOUR WAYS OR PERISH!!!



    Last edited by JesterTerrestrial on Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:58 pm; edited 1 time in total
    avatar
    Floyd

    Posts : 4105
    Join date : 2010-04-16

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Floyd on Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:57 pm

    Relax.

    have you the admin access yet merc
    avatar
    Mercuriel
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 3447
    Join date : 2010-04-07
    Age : 51
    Location : Walking the Path...

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Mercuriel on Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:01 pm

    Yes - I do now Floyd. TY once again and I mean that with lots of emphasis...

    Flowers

    You go JT. They know now that They're up Poops Creek...

    Thubs Up


    _________________
    Namaste...

    Peace, Light, Love, Harmony and Unity...
    avatar
    Floyd

    Posts : 4105
    Join date : 2010-04-16

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Floyd on Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:03 pm

    Then all is well.
    Hello Mistoids by the way.
    Toodle pip.
    avatar
    Mercuriel
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 3447
    Join date : 2010-04-07
    Age : 51
    Location : Walking the Path...

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Mercuriel on Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:11 pm

    Tut Tut - Cheerio - And all that Rough Stuff...

    Double Thumbs Up


    _________________
    Namaste...

    Peace, Light, Love, Harmony and Unity...
    avatar
    Floyd

    Posts : 4105
    Join date : 2010-04-16

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Floyd on Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:15 pm

    avatar
    lawlessline

    Posts : 700
    Join date : 2010-04-23
    Age : 44

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  lawlessline on Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:30 pm

    Tally Ho and chucks away LOL Man I feel sorry for people in that life if they have to do that.

    We must do this again sometime.
    avatar
    Lad of the North

    Posts : 23
    Join date : 2010-09-15

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Lad of the North on Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:22 pm

    LOL who has recently caused drama here and on other forums ? Could it be the Gypsy Woman has lodged a complaint ? was she asked to leave or made fun of for not winning over hearts for her outcast from The Isle of Bill
    avatar
    Silent Witness

    Posts : 27
    Join date : 2010-07-02
    Age : 65
    Location : England

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Silent Witness on Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:27 pm

    Cool Waiting to see if anyone puts my name on the block, which would not surprise me in the least
    avatar
    Floyd

    Posts : 4105
    Join date : 2010-04-16

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Floyd on Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:32 pm

    Silent Witness wrote: Cool Waiting to see if anyone puts my name on the block, which would not surprise me in the least
    I wouldn't say so Barry. The important thing is now to unite the alternative community without distraction. Lets keep positive.
    avatar
    Silent Witness

    Posts : 27
    Join date : 2010-07-02
    Age : 65
    Location : England

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Silent Witness on Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:55 pm

    Thats fine by me Very Happy
    avatar
    mudra

    Posts : 18492
    Join date : 2010-04-09
    Age : 63
    Location : belgium

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  mudra on Tue Jul 19, 2011 5:16 pm

    Floyd good to see you Brother The Karen
    You keep reading my mind Wink
    We are a family ... we may not realize it but in times of adversity like this our Hearts take lead .
    Thanks for that .
    I went over my latest 20 pages posts available , checked and edited those that could be a copyright infringement .
    Will do more in the next few days .

    Mercuriel, as you see on this thread you are not alone .
    We won't let our forum go down !!!!!

    Love from me
    mudra
    avatar
    Brook

    Posts : 3446
    Join date : 2010-08-21
    Age : 64

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Brook on Tue Jul 19, 2011 5:39 pm

    Mudra if you don't mind my asking..how did you go about doing that? I presume posting a link to the material would be advised...anything else you can contribute in that?

    My concern is the pictures and graphics we use from time to time if that is an issue?
    avatar
    Brook

    Posts : 3446
    Join date : 2010-08-21
    Age : 64

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Brook on Tue Jul 19, 2011 5:53 pm

    One more question...what exactly was on the deleted post in question? The one in the warning....I still don't know what was in that post that brought it into question in the first place.
    avatar
    mudra

    Posts : 18492
    Join date : 2010-04-09
    Age : 63
    Location : belgium

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  mudra on Tue Jul 19, 2011 6:00 pm

    Brook wrote:Mudra if you don't mind my asking..how did you go about doing that? I presume posting a link to the material would be advised...anything else you can contribute in that?

    My concern is the pictures and graphics we use from time to time if that is an issue?

    Brook you can go to your profile.
    Then " statistics " .
    Then " all messages posted by " .
    That will lead you to the last twenty pages of your own postings .
    For the other posts made earlier check " all subjects you have been participating in " in " statistics " .
    I personnally basically am checking over the articles I posted first to see if they were copyrighted as I know I posted several.
    Once you are on that page that shows all your posts you can click on the title of the thread above the post and that will lead you
    to the actual thread where you can edit your post .
    I basically am checking the links I gave from the articles posted to see if there is a mention of copyright there and when I need to edit I just shorten the article considerably leaving a few introductory lines and then the link to read on .
    I'll do the pictures next .

    Love from me
    mudra


    Last edited by mudra on Tue Jul 19, 2011 6:12 pm; edited 1 time in total
    avatar
    mudra

    Posts : 18492
    Join date : 2010-04-09
    Age : 63
    Location : belgium

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  mudra on Tue Jul 19, 2011 6:09 pm

    Brook wrote:One more question...what exactly was on the deleted post in question? The one in the warning....I still don't know what was in that post that brought it into question in the first place.

    I have been wondering about the same thing .

    Love from me
    mudra




    Sponsored content

    Re: Complaint against the Mists

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:43 am